Posted by: Matt Rice | 01/23/2010

My Favorite Books from 2009

I am not a big book reader. I am a slow reader. I love to read, but it often puts me to sleep. However, I was able to read some good ones in 2009 and wanted to give them a shout out on their behalf. The order is how I would rank them – 1 having the most impact on me.

1.    Crazy Love by Frances Chan

2.    Humility by CJ Maheney

3.    Vintage Church by Mark Driscoll

4.    The Reason for God by Tim Keller

5.    Beyond Belief by Josh Hamilton

6.    The Supremacy of God in Preaching by John Piper

Leave a Reply

Categories

