Posted by: Matt Rice | 02/05/2009

God Finishes What He Starts

I have my Christmas tree in my backyard. It is dead of course. I keep forgetting to get it to the curb for pick-up. I also have this long stripe of red paint behind my bathroom door. img_0214Dana liked the paint, but after a couple of stripes she changed her mind. I have not gotten more paint and fixed this problem. I have a garage that needs some shelves put up and a mirror on the floor (not wall) in my bathroom. I have several unfinished projects.

 

img_0211

 

 Philippians 1:6  says, “ I am sure of this that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.”

 

 

I have a lot of unfinished projects in my house. Hopefully, some of them will be corrected. However, the biggest unfinished project is what I see in the mirror each day. Me. I am an unfinished project in God’s plan.

However, I am so encouraged by this verse because He states (in my words) that God WILL finish what He began. On April 3, 1983 my life changed. I was 11 years old in upstate New York. I listened to my bible teacher share with me the message of Christ. It was that day I asked God to forgive my sins and come into my life. This day was where the journey began.

I take great joy knowing God will finish what He started in me almost 26 years ago. I want to ask you – has your journey started with Christ? Are you running or barely crawling? I want to encourage you that God WILL finish what He starts.

img_0209Trash day is tomorrow. I think I am going to get my tree out to the curb.

Responses

  1. dude seriously…you still have a Christmas tree in your backyard?!?!?!?!!!! I LOVE IT! hahahaha!


Leave a Reply

Categories

