Posted by: Matt Rice | 01/31/2008

MY BAD, MY BAD…

I have learned a blogging no-no….if you want to use this as a tool of connection then you must write….. not take a month off. At any rate I back with a vengeance.

This weekend I start preaching for the rest of my life. I have been a pastor – associate that is – for 8 .5 years. I have been called out of the bullpen to preach on several occasions. But February 3, 2008 is the day that I take the “bull by the horns” and preach along with pastor. I have prayed for this day and it is a blessing to be the pastor to these 23 famlies coming with us to plant.

Speaking of blessings, I want to share just a few in last month: I sold my house in two weeks; bought a house in 3 days; celebrated my son’s 5th birthday with a karate party; watched God provide big blessings; watched a man get saved after a year of praying for him; watched  Apex Baptist launch a HUGE vision that excites me; watch God gather 23 families to start a church in NW Cary; allows me to be the dad to Andrew, Mollie, Luke and Jake; Dana still loves me.

I am a blessed man and have a lot to be thankful for.  I am ready to plant a “missional” church for the glory of God in NW Cary. February 3, 2008 is a day I will remember.

How has God blessed you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

