Posted by: Matt Rice | 11/27/2007

The Journey Begins

Have you ever been scared to death? I have…several times. I have a brother who is 12 months and 1 day older than me. We routinely tried to come up with ways to scare each other to death. For instance, I was changing for bed one night as an innocent 3rd grader when these hands came out from under the bed and clutched onto my ankles.

I almost had a heart attack in the third grade. He got me good. I have started this blog to record the journey of planting a church in NW Cary. As I have started this journey – officially September 23, 2007 – I have had great encouragement as well as a lot of forced, “Good luck..that is a tough place.”  

I can honestly tell you that I am scared but not in the way my brother scared me. I am scared of not obeying the great God of creation who called me and my family to serve as missionaries in NW Cary. We have surrendered our lives to telling people about the great FAME of God. So, like Abraham “he went not knowing where he was going.”

I am not scared of going…. but if I don’t go. The journey begins!

Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

